Our Team

Tamara Woolgar

Executive Director, A100

David Edmonds

Industry Committee Chair, Accelerate Fund

Our Board

The strength of the lean A100 organization is amplified by our board. We thank each of our board members for their ongoing vision and contribution.

Aaryn Flynn


Shawn Freeman


Keith Driver


Shelley Kuipers


Dave Bellous


Tiffany Kaminsky


A100 Core Principles

Focus on the founder/operator

Putting people first and developing the full potential in a founder or operator, not just the business.

Experience-based advice

We’re entrepreneurs too and we’ve walked in your shoes. We understand the challenges that keep you up at night and share real-life advice that we’ve learned the hard way.

Independently funded

An objective, third-party voice to innovation ecosystems and policy makers that can stay true to our objectives and core principles.

Culture of giving back

Every A100 member has received mentorship, guidance or advice over the course of their careers. We pay-it-forward by making ourselves accessible to our fellow A100 Members.

Partner with community

Collaborate with existing community groups to support and complement grassroots initiatives in tech and innovation ecosystems.

Key investments

Accelerate Fund

The Accelerate Fund provides an alternate source of financing to Alberta-based startups that aren’t yet venture capital ready. The A100 leads the Accelerate Fund Industry Committee, which serves as an objective, hands-on resource to the fund and its portfolio companies. The fund is managed by Yaletown Partners, which reviews applications, performs due diligence, rules on investment decisions and provides ongoing support to portfolio companies.


Past board chairs

Our considerable thanks goes out to our past Board Chairs for their contribution:

Tim Hodge


Stephen King


Alice Reimer


Gregg Oldring


Shaheel Hooda


Brad Johns


Shawn Abbott

2011 - 2013